Leadership Devo of the Week: Psalm 32:2-5

“in whose spirit is no deceit…” Our temptation after sin, like Adam and Eve, is to hide, to be silent, to cover up, to blame others, to lie. Blessing comes not to the one with a sinless image, but rather to the   honest, the humble, the truthful who confess their sins to the Lord and thus receive his forgiveness.   Why do I keep going back to hiding?  What can I do to help myself and others learn to be honest with God?   I have sinned against heaven and earth O Father, but I throw myself upon your gracious love that is beyond all I know.

Leave a Reply

