Leadership Devo of the Week: Matthew 20:1-16

“Am I not allowed to do what I choose with what belongs to me? Or are you envious because I am generous.” I can still hear my mother’s response to this parable:  “It’s just
not fair.” As insiders with God we often love to share stories of “amazing grace” to us, but our heart misses a beat with God when we are surprised and grumble about His grace to others. Is all my work, ministry, and leadership worth a greater reward than others?  How does that idea shape my heart? As you did with Jonah Lord, teach me your heart.

Leave a Reply

