Leadership Devo of the Week: Galatians 5:22-23

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.” The fruit of the Spirit produces Godly heart, character, and behaviors.  Fruit is singular; it all comes in one package.
We pick love, joy, and peace and decide self-control isn’t for me.  How is
self-control necessary for all these other characteristics to be displayed in
our lives?  Does self-control characterize my life? Lord Jesus, forgive me for times when I desire to lead with my choice of godly characteristics. Develop the full fruit of the Spirit in me and my ministry. Amen.

Leave a Reply

