Devo of the week: 1 Corinthians 6:20

“You were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” Self-control involves feelings, thought, and actions.  Behavior and actions that are out of control are a clear signal that something is off in our lives.  What actions, habits, and embodied behaviors are “out of control” in my life these days?  What might God be doing to help me bring my body in line with His will and His holiness?  O Holy Spirit, let there be a consistency between my words and my actions, that all may know I belong to you.

Leave a Reply

