Devos of the Week: Colossians 3:12 (part 2)

“As God’s chosen ones, holy and beloved, clothe yourselves with…humility and meekness…” Philippians 2:3-4 share Jesus’ example of humility and meekness as “doing nothing from self-ambition, considering others better than self, and putting the interest of others ahead of your own.”  If this represents the best in humility and meekness, how would I look different in my actions toward those around me if I put on these qualities?  In what way could I practically put others interest first through this next week?  Spirit of Christ; help me this practice putting others interests ahead of mine. Make me aware. Amen.

Leave a Reply

