Devo of the Week: Psalm 9:1-2

“I will give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.” Lately I have noticed that many testimonies are very general; “God is good,” “He’s been so good to me,” and “I am so blessed.” I wonder if we need to pause and reflect a little deeper and be prepared to give thanks with a “whole heart” with a willingness to tell “all of God’s wonderful deeds.” What is your “telling” today?   Help us to recognize your hand in our lives O Father, and give voice with great thanksgiving. Amen.

Leave a Reply

