Devos of the Week: 1 Thessalonians 1:3

“your work of faith, your labor of love, and steadfastness of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ.”  These are the things that Paul is thankful for in the life of Christians; faith, hope, and love (1 Corinthians 13).  Is our gratitude for the people around us based upon them living fully for Christ or am I tempted to see people just for what they do for me or for my visions and goals in life/ministry – Forgive me Lord when I see people only as resources to further my ends, help me to value and appreciate them as your children.

Leave a Reply

