Devos of the Week: 1 Thessalonians 1:9-10

“what kind of welcome we had among you.” When the Thessalonians welcomed the message of Paul and the salvation of God there were clear characteristics: turning to God and from idols, active service for God, and joining with God’s people in waiting for his return.  Have I turned from all my idols to God? Am I actively serving God? What does it mean for us to “wait?”  Father, where there are idols help me to turn completely, where there is ministry let me serve fully, grant that I might have hope as I faithfully wait with your people.  Amen. 

Leave a Reply

