Devos of the Week: Colossians 4:3

“And pray for us, too, that God may open a door…so we may proclaim the mystery of Christ, for which I am in chains.”  The Apostle Paul saw every situation, good or bad, as an opportunity for the message of Christ to go forward.  A closed jail door became a door to God’s purposes. Chains became a proof of faith. How do I see the situations of my life?  As closed doors or open doors? As part of my purposes or God’s purposes?  Let me see all situations through your eyes, O God.

Leave a Reply

